Top 10 Luxury Spas in U.S. Mainland

by Angela Nazworth | May 18, 2012 5:11 pm

Top 10 Luxury Spas in U.S. Mainland

iStock 000016459893XSmall1 300x199 Top 10 Luxury Spas in U.S. Mainland[1]Luxury hotels with spas are sprawled across the U.S. Some are better than others — with the best being the ones that marry health and pleasure. Conde Nast Traveler[2] has unveiled its annual survey results listingĀ  270 of the best spas America has to offer.

Here’s a look at the top 10 spas in U.S. mainland.

  1. Omphoy Ocean Resort[3]: Palm Beach, Fla.
  2. Mohonk Mountain House[4]: New Paltz, N.Y.
  3. Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain[5]: Marana, Ariz.
  4. Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa[6]: Avon, Colo.
  5. Resort at Pelican Hill[7]: Newport Coast, Calif.
  6. Lodge at Woodloch[8]: Hawley, Pa.
  7. Mii Amo[9]: Sedona, Ariz.
  8. Stowe Mountain Lodge[10]: Stowe, Vt. (tied with No. 7)
  9. Solage Calistoga[11], Napa Valley[12]: Calistoga, Calif.
  10. Alderbrook Resort & Spa[13]: Union, Wash.

Learn more about the top 10 as well as the other 260 luxury spas that made Conde Nast’s list[14].

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: http://investorplace.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/iStock_000016459893XSmall1.jpg
  2. Conde Nast Traveler: http://www.cntraveler.com/spas/polls/2012/conde-nast-traveler-spa-poll-2012?intcid=trail_gl
  3. Omphoy Ocean Resort: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/caribbean/aruba-bonaire-cura-231-ao/omphoy-ocean-resort-palm-beach-palm-beach-florida
  4. Mohonk Mountain House: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/mohonk-mountain-house-new-paltz-new-paltz-new-york
  5. Ritz-Carlton, Dove Mountain: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/ritz-carlton-dove-mountain-tucson-tucson-arizona
  6. Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/westin-riverfront-resort-spa-avon-avon-colorado
  7. Resort at Pelican Hill: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/resort-at-pelican-hill-newport-coast-newport-coast-california
  8. Lodge at Woodloch: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/lodge-at-woodloch-hawley-hawley-pennsylvania
  9. Mii Amo: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/mii-amo-sedona-sedona-arizona
  10. Stowe Mountain Lodge: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/stowe-mountain-lodge-stowe-vermont
  11. Solage Calistoga: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/solage-calistoga-napa-valley-calistoga-california
  12. , Napa Valley: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/north-america/united-states/solage-calistoga-napa-valley-calistoga-california
  13. Alderbrook Resort & Spa: http://www.cntraveler.com/hotels/africa-middle-east/r-233-union/alderbrook-resort-spa-union-union-washington
  14. Conde Nast’s list: http://www.cntraveler.com/spas/polls/2012/conde-nast-traveler-spa-poll-2012?intcid=trail_gl

Source URL: http://investorplace.com/2012/05/top-10-luxury-spas-in-u-s-mainland/
Short URL: http://invstplc.com/1ft2I8J