Forbes: 10 Most Overpaid Actors 2012

by Nate Wooley | December 5, 2012 10:49 am

Forbes: 10 Most Overpaid Actors 2012

eddie murphy 200x300 Forbes: 10 Most Overpaid Actors 2012[1]Forbes has published a new list of the most overpaid actors of 2012.

It’s compiled by calculating the amount an actor was paid for his or her last three movies and checking that against what those movies earned. If that number is too low, that actor isn’t bringing home the bacon for the studio.

Here are the top five on that list[2]:

  1. Eddie Murphy[3] – The actor hasn’t had a live-action hit for five years.
  2. Katherine Heigl[4] – After a good beginning, her earnings have flattened.
  3. Reese Witherspoon[5] – She earns a lot, but her movies don’t.
  4. Sandra Bullock[6] – The flop All About Steve hammered her box office.
  5. Jack Black[7] – Cartoons? Yes. Live? No.

The full list can be seen here[8].

More stories about movies stars:

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: http://investorplace.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/eddie-murphy.jpg
  2. that list: http://www.forbes.com/sites/dorothypomerantz/2012/12/04/eddie-murphy-is-the-most-overpaid-actor-in-hollywood/
  3. Eddie Murphy: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/mfl45edeej/eddie-murphy-3/
  4. Katherine Heigl: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/mfl45edeej/katherine-heigl-3/
  5. Reese Witherspoon: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/mfl45edeej/reese-witherspoon-5/
  6. Sandra Bullock: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/mfl45edeej/sandra-bullock-5/
  7. Jack Black: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/mfl45edeej/jack-black/
  8. seen here: http://www.forbes.com/sites/dorothypomerantz/2012/12/04/eddie-murphy-is-the-most-overpaid-actor-in-hollywood/
  9. Charlie Sheen Gives Lindsay Lohan $100K Tax Bailout: http://investorplace.com/2012/11/charlie-sheen-gives-lindsay-lohan-a-100k-tax-bailout/
  10. Hobbit Film Blamed for Dozens of Animal Deaths: http://investorplace.com/2012/11/hobbit-film-blamed-for-dozens-of-animal-deaths/
  11. Brad Pitt Wages World War ‘Z’ Against Zombies: http://investorplace.com/2012/11/brad-pitt-wages-world-war-z-against-zombies/

Source URL: http://investorplace.com/2012/12/forbes-10-most-overpaid-actors-2012/
Short URL: http://invstplc.com/1nGE88D