Major indices finish lower amid GE earnings disappointment >>> READ MORE

Citigroup Names Co-Presidents

Jamie Forese and Manuel Medina-Mora will each become president


CitigroupJust three months after becoming CEO at Citigroup (NYSE:C), Michael Corbat has elevated two bank executives to co-president.

The bank announced on Monday that Jamie Forese and Manuel Medina-Mora will each become president. Forese will oversee Citigroup’s institutional business, while Medina-Mora will direct consumer banking, Bloomberg noted.

Additionally, Jim Cowles has been named CEO of the bank’s operating division for Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA), and Brian Leach has been tapped to head the franchise risk and strategy department.

Corbat succeeded Vikram Pandit, who abruptly stepped down as Citigroup CEO in October after he clashed with the board over the bank’s management. Former President John Havens resigned along with Pandit.

Last month, Citigroup announced that it would trim its payroll, eliminating 11,000 jobs in a bid to reduce costs.

Shares of Citigroup slipped fractionally in Monday midday trading.

Article printed from InvestorPlace Media,

©2017 InvestorPlace Media, LLC