‘Modern Family’ Star Is Best-Paid TV Actress

by Nate Wooley | March 22, 2013 12:30 pm

Sofía Vergara 4 2011 'Modern Family' Star Is Best Paid TV Actress[1]A new list from Forbes details the best-paid women television stars in 2012.

The list — compiled by Forbes from data on salary, endorsements and other income — features Sofia Vergara at the top, followed by reality television star Kim Kardashian as a close second.

Here were the top five highest-paid actresses on television[2] as of last year:

  1. Sofia Vergara[3]: $19 million
  2. Kim Kardashian[4]: $18 million
  3. Eva Longoria[5]: $15 million
  4. Bethany Frankel[6]: $12 million
  5. Khloe Kardashian Odom[7]: $11 million

You can see the top 20 earners from 2012 here[8].

More stories about lists:

Endnotes:
  1. [Image]: http://investorplace.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/03/Sofía_Vergara_4_2011.jpg
  2. highest-paid actresses on television: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-1-sofia-vergara-5/
  3. Sofia Vergara: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-1-sofia-vergara-5/
  4. Kim Kardashian: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-2-kim-kardashian-5/
  5. Eva Longoria: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-3-eva-longoria-5/
  6. Bethany Frankel: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-4-bethenny-frankel-5/
  7. Khloe Kardashian Odom: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-5-khloe-kardashian-odom-5/
  8. You can see the top 20 earners from 2012 here: http://www.forbes.com/pictures/lml45eefik/no-1-sofia-vergara-5/
  9. 10 Companies Set to Impress in 2013: http://investorplace.com/2013/03/10-companies-set-to-impress-in-2013/
  10. Forbes: 2013′s Top 10 Billionaires: http://investorplace.com/2013/03/forbes-2013s-top-10-billionaires/
  11. Walmart Tops List of Places to Find Love at First Sight: http://investorplace.com/2013/03/walmart-tops-list-of-places-to-find-love-at-first-sight/

Source URL: http://investorplace.com/2013/03/modern-family-star-is-best-paid-tv-actress/
Short URL: http://invstplc.com/1nATbAI