Thanksgiving stocks to watch: DAL, BUD, DIS ... >>> READ MORE

LIST: 17 Cities Losing Non-Stop Flights From Reagan Airport on American Airlines

It made a deal with regulators to clear its recent merger


American AirlinesFrequent fliers who depart from Reagan National Airport in Washington, D.C., will find that American Airlines no longer offers daily non-stop flights between the nation’s capital and 17 other major cities.

American Airlines is halting the year-round flights to these cities from Reagan National as part of a deal it made with federal regulators to win approval for its massive merger with US Airways. In exchange for surrendering gate space at Reagan and five other airports across the country, the government dropped a lawsuit blocking the merger, the Associated Press notes.

Here are the 17 cities that won’t get year-round non-stop American Airlines flights from Reagan National:

  1. Detroit., Mich.
  2. San Diego, Calif.
  3. Minneapolis, Minn.
  4. Montreal, Canada
  5. Augusta, Ga.
  6. Savannah, Ga.
  7. Fayetteville, N.C.
  8. Jacksonville, N.C.
  9. Fort Walton Beach, Fla.
  10. Pensacola. Fla.
  11. Tallahassee, Fla.
  12. Islip, N.Y.
  13. Little Rock, Ark.
  14. Myrtle Beach, S.C.
  15. Nassau, Bahamas
  16. Omaha, Neb.
  17. Fort Myers, Fla.
Airline Pilots and the 10 Most Stressful Jobs for 2014
Airline Pilots and the 10 Most Stressful Jobs for 2014

AAL stock gained 2% in Friday morning trading.

Article printed from InvestorPlace Media,

©2017 InvestorPlace Media, LLC