LIST: 17 Cities Losing Non-Stop Flights From Reagan Airport on American Airlines

by Christopher Freeburn | January 17, 2014 11:27 am

American Airlines[1]Frequent fliers who depart from Reagan National Airport in Washington, D.C., will find that American Airlines no longer offers daily non-stop flights[2] between the nation’s capital and 17 other major cities.

American Airlines is halting the year-round flights to these cities from Reagan National as part of a deal it made with federal regulators to win approval for its massive merger with US Airways. In exchange for surrendering gate space at Reagan and five other airports across the country, the government dropped a lawsuit blocking the merger, the Associated Press notes.

Here are the 17 cities that won’t get year-round non-stop American Airlines flights from Reagan National:

  1. Detroit., Mich.
  2. San Diego, Calif.
  3. Minneapolis, Minn.
  4. Montreal, Canada
  5. Augusta, Ga.
  6. Savannah, Ga.
  7. Fayetteville, N.C.
  8. Jacksonville, N.C.
  9. Fort Walton Beach, Fla.
  10. Pensacola. Fla.
  11. Tallahassee, Fla.
  12. Islip, N.Y.
  13. Little Rock, Ark.
  14. Myrtle Beach, S.C.
  15. Nassau, Bahamas
  16. Omaha, Neb.
  17. Fort Myers, Fla.

AAL stock gained 2% in Friday morning trading.

  1. [Image]:
  2. no longer offers daily non-stop flights:

Source URL:
Short URL: