Bitcoin sets a new all-time high above $6,000 >>> READ MORE

2014 Golden Globe Winners: And the Awards Go To …

'12 Years a Slave' wins the Golden Globe for best drama film


2014’s Golden Globe Winners were announced on Sunday.

Source: Tiny Pic

Here is a list of the winners from the 71st annual Golden Globe Awards in film, as listed by the Washington Post.

  • Picture, DramaFox’s (FOXA12 Years a Slave.
  • Picture, Musical or Comedy Sony’s (SNEAmerican Hustle.
  • Actor, Drama — Matthew McConaughey for his role in Dallas Buyers Club.
  •  Actress, Drama — Cate Blanchett for her role in Blue Jasmine.
  •  Director — Alfonso Cuaron for Gravity.
  •  Actor, Musical or Comedy — Leonardo DiCaprio for his role in The Wolf of Wall Street.
  •  Actress, Musical or Comedy — Amy Adams for her role in American Hustle.
  •  Supporting Actor — Jared Leto for his role in Dallas Buyers Club.
  •  Supporting Actress — Jennifer Lawrence for her role in American Hustle.
  •  Foreign Language — The Great Beauty.
  •  Animated Film — Disney’s (DIS) Frozen.
  •  Screenplay — Spike Jonze for Her.
  •  Original Score — Alex Ebert for All Is Lost.
  • Original SongOrdinary Love.

The Washington Post has also listed the Golden Globe winners for television.

  • Series, DramaBreaking Bad.
  • Actor, Drama — Bryan Cranston for his role in Breaking Bad.
  • Actress, Drama — Robin Wright for her role in Netflix’s (NFLX) House of Cards.
  • Series, Musical or ComedyBrooklyn Nine-Nine.
  • Actress, Musical or Comedy — Amy Poehler for her role in Parks and Recreation.
  • Actor, Musical or Comedy — Andy Samberg for his role in Brooklyn Nine-Nine.
  • Miniseries or MovieBehind the Candelabra.
  • Actress, Miniseries or Movie — Elisabeth Moss for her role in Top of the Lake.
  • Actor, Miniseries or Movie — Michael Douglas for his role in Behind the Candelabra.
  • Supporting Actress, Series, Miniseries or Movie — Jacqueline Bisset for her role in Dancing on the Edge.
  • Supporting Actor, Series, Miniseries or Movie — Jon Voight for his role in Ray Donovan.

The Cecil B. DeMille Lifetime Achievement Award went to Woody Allen.

To see more about the Golden Globe winners, click here.

Article printed from InvestorPlace Media,

©2017 InvestorPlace Media, LLC